Give Me Faith

20130110-101647.jpg
Why is it so hard to have faith during the difficult times? Every time persecution or brokenness comes, immediately we say… Why God? Why is this happening to me? We are introducing a new song by Elevation Worship this weekend that has been challenging me in my trust and faith in God, especially during the difficult times. The lyrics read…

CHORUS
“Give me faith to trust what you say
That your good and your love is great
I’m broken inside, I give you my life”

BRIDGE
“I may be weak, but your spirit’s strong in me
My flesh may fail, but my God you never will”

In 2 Corinthians 12:9-10 it reads, “And He has said to me, ‘My grace is sufficient for you, for power is perfected in weakness.’ Most gladly, therefore, I will rather boast about my weaknesses, so that the power of Christ may dwell in me. Therefore I am well content with weaknesses, with insults, with distresses, with persecutions, with difficulties, for Christ’s sake; for when I am weak, then I am strong.”

When we are weak, God’s spirit is strong in us. When we face persecution or difficulties or brokenness, the power of Christ is dwelling in us because he increases when we decrease. We are going to fail because we are not perfect people, but God is our constant perfection. He is our constant strength. He is the one we need to put our faith and trust in… in every circumstance life throws at us.

One thought on “Give Me Faith

Leave a Reply

