ME Benefit

MEbenefitI love being a part of the women’s ministry at my church. There is genuine connection and community. The leadership team not only cares about us as women, but how we can serve as women of the church. This upcoming event is an overflow of the heart of the ministry. Here is some info about it:

ME Benefit: A gathering with a Missions Emphasis

Come join us on Tuesday, July 22nd @ 7pm, as we gather together, just us women, to enjoy yummy desert and become refreshed and inspired through a time of worship, sharing, and connecting. (That’s the ME part)

Then, some of our women who are a part of home-based or personal businesses will have the opportunity to engage us. The idea is that as we gather together, we get a chance to know each other better and find that the goods and services we might want or need, can not only be purchased at this event, but will act to serve others. (That’s the BENEFIT Part)

This is how it works: Vendors will be set up with their items or services, guests may shop these booths, and a portion of the proceeds and all the fees, will go toward the purchase of the land used to minister to the Kawangware community in Africa (Chosen Children of Promise or CCP), where our sponsored child, Violet lives. There will be raffles and a place to donate available as well. This will be a fun, one of a kind event you won’t want to miss and a GREAT place to bring along a friend!

I am excited to be a part of this event in more ways than one. First of all, I get to lead worship! Second, I will be one of the vendors that night! At my booth, I will be selling my CD and a portion of the sales will go towards the purchase of this land for CCP. Also…

BIG ANNOUNCEMENT!!! As you know, I am in the midst of trying to raise $50,000 to empower the next-gen of women in worship. I will be showing my video the night of the event and allowing people to donate to this cause at my booth. If I raise the full $50,000, I will be donating $1000 to CCP. I feel so blessed to partner with the women’s ministry at CCV as well as CCP in Kenya.

If you can’t make it to the event, feel free to visit my fundraising page to find out more.

Leave a Reply

