35 Hours to $50,000

I a writing this blog with 35 hours left in my fundraising campaign. We are down to the last hours!! But in the midst of all the stress that a fundraising campaign can bring, I had a very lovely wake-up-call this morning. I received an email from a female worship leader who was encouraged by my blog:

Hi! Just wanted to drop a word of encouragement. Stumbled across your blog this morning and immediately connected with your words! I never even knew I could sing until last year, because I was always doing harmonies for the key of A (or another male key). Worship has always been a huge part of my heart (I play piano and have been on a team for years!), but I just started leading worship songs at my church. Our church is currently all male worship leaders (five male leaders across three campuses). I have been encouraged to step up by these leaders and more people, but I don’t think anyone realizes just how different male and females lead – everything from communication with the team to music style to song key. (I especially don’t think that our leaders understand the key difference of male and females!) Anyways, we have a women’s conference coming up, which is making me (freak out!) look into more resources of how I can be a stronger, more effective worship leader – specifically as a female for females! I can’t wait to dive deeper into your blog and YouTube videos. I will be following you on social media and looking forward to all that will come from you! I think your recent goal to empower female worship leaders is BRILLIANT, and I can’t wait to see what is to come from you.

This message reminded me that my effort to encourage and be a resource to women in worship is truly something I feel called to. I feel as if I am right where God wants me to be and the things that I am writing about are actually making a difference in some people’s lives (even when I think I am not making any dent at all).

So I am writing this update to ask for your help. Will you be a part of empowering these women… specifically the ones that keep reaching out for support and encouragement? I have 35 hours left to raise $50,000 and I need all the help I can get!! Would you consider making a donation and/or spreading the word to anyone and everyone possible? I can’t do this without you!!

Thank you from the bottom of my heart!!

FUNDRAISING PAGE

indiegogo

 

Leave a Reply

